Public Holidays in Ghana 2023

-

Here is the full list of Statutory Public Holidays and commemorative days in Ghana for the year 2023.

What is a Public Holiday? 

A public holiday is a nationally recognized and observed day, usually established by law, when most workers do not work.

Statutory Public Holidays in Ghana 

In accordance with the country’s constitution, some days are set aside as statutory holidays in Ghana. A statement detailing the government’s plans for celebrating the holidays this year has been issued by the Ministry of the Interior. It is always important to know the dates in order to ensure proper planning of certain specific activities.

The 2023 Ghanaian public holidays are detailed below. The following tables list all of the legal holidays and commemoration days that will be observed in Ghana in 2023.

List of Public Holidays in Ghana 2023

Statutory Public Holidays

Holiday  Date  Day
New Year’s Day 1st January Sunday
Constitution Day 7th January  Saturday
Independence Day 6th March Monday
Good Friday 7th April  Friday
Easter Monday 10th April Monday
May Day (Workers’ Day) 1st May
Eid-Ul-Fitr *** ***
Eid-UI-Adha *** ***
Founders’ Day 4th August Friday
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day 21st September Thursday 
Farmers’ Day 1st December  Friday
Christmas Day 25th December Monday
Boxing Day 26th December Tuesday

Commemorative days 

Holiday  Date  Day
African Union Day 25th May Thursday
Republic Day 1st July Saturday

Take Note: 

Also Note the: Brunei Government Scholarship 2023

READ  How to buy 2022 BECE Result Checker on Phone with Mobile Money

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

FOLLOW US

0FansLike
3,680FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Related Stories